Our Google Reviews

José Talavera López
José Talavera López
May 13, 2022.
Verified
Amazing Place
Don Preuss
Don Preuss
May 12, 2022.
Verified
Great hike, in and out of the stream. Really fun waterfall, worth going for a visit.
Elizabeth Huerta
Elizabeth Huerta
May 2, 2022.
Verified
The tour of La Leona was absolutely amazing. The hike was amazing. Our tour guide Jeremy was the best. He showed us the different trees and animal life in the area. The tour was full of fun, adventure, and laughs. I highly recommend this tour while in Costa Rica. Definitely the highlight of the trip.
Holly Olmstead
Holly Olmstead
April 30, 2022.
Verified
Victor was such a total gentleman! He carefully helped this old lady across the slippery rocks and was extremely patient and accommodating when my husband’s shoes broke half way up the trail. 🤪 The drive in does need a 4x4 and the trail is adventurous but TOTALLY worth every minute!!
Tracy Hesketh
Tracy Hesketh
April 29, 2022.
Verified
Absolutely a must do while in Guanacaste! Everything was fantastic, from sign-in to the falls and we even got to go to a bonus falls where we were able to go under them. Michael was an amazing, pointing out trees, iguanas, monkeys and took so many great pictures of our experience for us!
Jenn Sterling
Jenn Sterling
April 28, 2022.
Verified
Our guide, Randall, was so great! We did a private tour with our two kids - ages 6 & 9. He helped them out and carried my youngest in the water because it was SO cold for him (hehe) and just went over and above expectations. He kept it fun took some great photos and videos of our family along the way. Very accommodating and good English skills, too. Highly recommend. Side note - the water was on the colder side, so for younger kids maybe an insulated suit for the water?
Nicole Bogert
Nicole Bogert
April 27, 2022.
Verified
Had the ultimate experience on this guided hike. The waterfalls were unbelievable and the tour guide, Vlad, was so kind and very knowledgeable about the plants and animals we came across and he kept a great pace for everyone to keep up. He supplied us with waterproof cases for our phones and even offered to take pictures for everyone which was so unexpected and so nice of him to do!! Definitely recommend wearing water shoes like Keens or something similar or be prepared to get your socks and sneakers wet as there is lots of swimming involved. Booking the tour was so easy and once you book they give you a WhatsApp number to contact them directly with any questions AND a direct GPS link to find them which was so helpful. Once we arrived they were waiting by the street to wave us into the parking lot. I highly recommend this beautiful multi-waterfall tour to everyone with strong ankles and knees. Also there’s a bathroom onsite you can use to change. Thanks guys!!
Jeanette Koch
Jeanette Koch
April 25, 2022.
Verified
an absolute incredible experience!!! if I could give 10 stars I would straight away!! I highly recommend these guys to take you on an adventure with river crossings, swiming underneath waterfalls, rock climbing and much more! from booking the experience, organising transport to the actual tour everything was taking care off in a hassle free way. I was lucky to be in a small group of 3 people only which made the tour even more special. our tour guide Vladimir went above and beyond to make sure we have a blast! he also was making sure we were safe all the time, told us lots of interesting facts about the area and also has been a very patient photographer!! I have been exploring Costa Rica for 3 months now, but this tour was outstanding! breathtaking views, stunning landscape and the beautiful canyon with its blue coloured water simply blew me away! thank you so very much for making this possible! take care & pura vida! Jen
Robert Rotante
Robert Rotante
April 25, 2022.
Verified
This may have been our favorite experience in Costa Rica. Our guide Francisco took us on a great hike, pointed out wildlife and shared history of Costa Rica. We stopped to jump in the water and he took some great family photos. Once we got to the waterfall, it was amazing. Highly recommend this tour.

Our Tripadvisor Reviews

  • star rating  We had a great time on this tour. It included hiking down to the water, some swimming, and using some ropes. Our tour guide Randall made sure we always knew... read more

    breannatamoga
    May 16, 2022
  • star rating  This was an awesome adventure. It was a great hike and the waterfall didn't disappoint. Our guide was friendly and enthusiastic. He also took us to an extra waterfall on... read more

    Nina C
    May 16, 2022
  • star rating  Went with a small group of friends and had an AMAZING time, tour guide Randall went above and beyond to make it an extra special experience! It is absolutely gorgeous.... read more

    jessicamL4637ND
    May 16, 2022
  • star rating  I had a great time. Randall, my tour guide, was very nice, patient, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and the company to anyone wanting to see la Leona waterfall.

    staschas
    May 15, 2022
  • star rating  I wrote a review first in but it didn't let me add pics so this review is to show some pics.

    Remember ask for Daniel for a great guide!!... read more

    katief934
    May 14, 2022
  • star rating  Everything was awesome! The guides were very helpful and friendly, and they were lots of fun! Amazing experience!

    neyakoc
    May 11, 2022
  • star rating  The guys were great!! Very friendly very professional. We had a group of 15 and they helped us through out the trip with the most challenging climbs. And they took... read more

    andreadA7625CR
    May 11, 2022
  • star rating  My girlfriend and I hiked with Victor to La Leona and had a wonderful time! He provided dry bags and a locker which was v convenient. The trail was fairly... read more

    SethC404
    May 11, 2022
  • star rating  We all had such a great time, everything was stunning and it wasn't crowded at all. Daniel was our tour guide and was so helpful and genuinely kind, definitely recommend!!

    alexiswK9180MX
    May 9, 2022
  • star rating  Great tour! The guide, Fabrizio, was so informed and really made sure we got the best experience. The waters are nice and blue, and there are several beautiful smaller waterfalls... read more

    fridawath
    May 9, 2022

Our Airbnb Experiences Reviews

Catherine
Catherine
27. February, 2022.
we had an amazing day with our Guilde Michael! Everything was just as stated and even better. Michael guided us in a very safe way and since we were patient and walked us carefully. Michael showed us lots of wild and was quick to spot them. we highly recommend this tour! Cathy & Ron
Douglas
Douglas
22. February, 2022.
We booked with Fabricio and it was super simple. Our guides were Michael and Victor who were both amazing. Sweet, kind, helpful and very knowledgeable. It felt like we were hiking with friends. We did so much on costs rica but this was our favorite! We will be back, Pura Vida!
Noah
Noah
21. February, 2022.
Great tour! A relatively short hike to the waterfall and cliff jumping spots. If you’re solid on your feet you will do fine. Ian was an awesome guide, had a great time! Gracias!
Megan
Megan
19. February, 2022.
Amazing tour. Great guys. The place is amazing like from national geographic. I would recommend wearing running shoes. I wore hiking boots. They were too heavy for in the water and didn’t have any mesh so kept all the water inside.
Greg & Cecelia
Greg & Cecelia
18. February, 2022.
Don’t hesitate, awesome day, great hike with Ian and Victor, they had great patience with the pre teens as well as us seniors. It was a challenging hike in but fun and Informative, they were always concerned how everyone was doing and made sure we were aware of obstacles or dangers. Absolutely loved them showing us the ancient lava tubes. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks guys.
Annie
Annie
17. February, 2022.
Wow!! Sometimes you find a hidden gem that just exceeds your expectations immensely and this was one of those moments. Only a 20min drive from Liberia this was one of the best tours we did on our trip. It was unique, felt untouched and got to the heart of what Costa Rica is about. This was a perfect end to our trip and our guide Francisco was exceptional. He told us stories, showed us animals, provided information and was pretty much our personal photographer. He also helped us to learn a bit more Spanish vocabulary. He went above and beyond to give us an amazing, personalised experience.
Xany
Xany
15. February, 2022.
Una de las experiencias más hermosa y divertida que he hecho. Lo recomiendo al (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) vale completamente la pena.
Dylan
Dylan
12. February, 2022.
Fabricio was an excellent guide, and the hike was incredible. The stops along the way were unbelievable. An experience I would HIGHLY recommend!!
Melissa
Melissa
12. February, 2022.
What an unreal experience!! This was so so much fun and different than anything I’ve ever done in Costa Rica. We saw a family of monkeys! The hike wasn’t hard at all and Fabricio was an amazing guide. If you’re still deciding what to do, DO THIS!! Would go back a million times.
Shopping Cart